All dogs, large and small, must be must be licensed in the month of June. This is a Connecticut State Law. All dogs in the State of Connecticut six months old or older must be licensed each year in the town where they reside in the month of June. Current rabies certificate is required for all dogs; and a neutered/spayed certificate is required for dogs that will be licensed for the first time or if recently neutered or spayed.Licensing Requirements:
- A copy of spaying/neutering certificate if your dog was not listed as such last year
- A copy of current rabies certificate if the last rabies shot has expired
- The fee is $8.00 for a spayed/neutered and $19.00 for unspayed/unneutered
- You may register by mail but must include a stamped self-addressed envelope to return the license
- Checks should be made out to "Town Clerk of Brookfield"
To license your dog in person, stop by Brookfield's Town Clerk's Office at Town Hall, 100 Pocono Road, Brookfield. Office hours are Monday-Friday 8:30 am - 4:00 pm. After June, add $1 for each month late. For further questions call (203) 775-7313.